Christmas Gingerbread Snow Cakes

image

I love gingerbread, especially around Christmas. I wanted to make cupcakes for my gym’s Christmas party (counter-intuitive, I know). I had some wafer snowflakes that I impulse-purchased on my UK holiday earlier in the year, so from that my idea for Christmas cupcakes was born.

image

The gingerbread cupcake recipe itself is from Isa Chandra’s Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World, which I then topped with a vegan frosting.

image

Making the snowy ‘ground’ by spreading flat blobs of frosting

image

I spiralled the frosting so it mimicked a Christmas tree.

image

Then I topped with silver glitter spray and a wafer snowflake!

image

Woo hoo! Christmas!!!

Leave a Reply

