The Lord of the Rings Donut Cake

image

A lot of my friends are big fat nerds. And sometimes those nerds have birthdays. I originally got this idea from Rosanna Pansino’s Nerdy Nummies Youtube channel – it’s a great channel and I love her ideas, even if her extreme chirpiness is a bit much to handle sometimes. Worth a look.

image

Look, it’s not the prettiest cake. But it’s pretty fucking funny. Puns and donuts and The Lord of the Rings are a great combination, and I refuse to hear otherwise. The cake itself is a vegan chai cake, recipe is posted in a previous blog. The frosting is brown sugar and cinnamon.

image

I gotta say, my Elvish is on point. Way better than my English handwriting, anyway. Haha.

Leave a Reply

