The Dillinger Escape Plan: One of Us is Vanilla

image

I love The Dillinger Escape Plan. Like, a lot. I’d been planning this for a few months before their Australian tour in August, and was happy that I pulled it off.

image

It was a bit trickier, since I had to use my friend’s kitchen in Melbourne and had no beaters or my own baking supplies. I flew a lot of my decorating things with me from Perth! I painted fondant using black food colouring mixed with some vanilla essence. Unfortunately the ethanol in the vanilla essence didn’t evaporate like I’d hoped, so the food colouring stayed a bit sticky. I think I’ll do it with vodka or some other white spirit next time.

Getting these to the band was the tricky part! I had to hold onto these at the barrier, during the support act, until Greg took pity on me and grabbed these during the first song. Never again haha. Except getting thanks from Ben and Liam afterwards via Instagram made it all worth it. 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Dillinger Escape Plan: One of Us is Vanilla

  1. Pingback: Nobody Like You When You’re 23: Blink182 Birthday Cupcakes | Kim Makes Things

  2. Pingback: Rolo Tomassi // Cosmology Cupcakes | Kim Makes Things

Leave a Reply

