Poppy Turns Two!

image

Poppy turned two this year and her mum asked me to make her a cake and cupcakes. I made these in a similar fashion to the sundae cakes from a previous blog, just not in a waffle cone. I also used strawberries due to cherries not being in season. I like to try and buy local produce where possible šŸ™‚

image

I did a batch of chocolate and a batch of vanilla cupcakes, and was really pleased with how they turned out. I tried colouring the vegan white chocolate but it didn’t quite work – I will try again with dairy white chocolate and see if that works.

image

I also made a small 18cm two layer cake, also vegan! It was inspired by the Unbirthday Bakery drizzle cakes, they are so pretty!

image

image

Here is the cake fully decorated! Overall I was really pleased with how everything turned out, it was a lot of hard work but it paid off šŸ™‚

image

image

Leave a Reply

