Georgette’s 1st Birthday

image

This is out of chronological order, but probably to be expected when you don’t update in months. Anyway, my niece turned one at the end of June, and to celebrate I made her a cake for her birthday! My brother and sister-in-law live in Melbourne,  but they flew over to WA and we all celebrated G’s birthday in my hometown at my parent’s house. At the time G was fructose, dairy and gluten intolerant, so I made a low sugar dairy and gluten free banana cake topped with a dark chocolate and coconut milk ganache.

image

The cake itself was a bit dry which was a bummer, but G loved it. 🙂

Also sorry for the low def pictures following, I got these from my SIL by text and the compression killed the photos 😦

image

image

How cute is this kid though, strong contender for my favourite human ever!

Leave a Reply

