Summer Cupcakes

image

Summer is here in Australia! And what a better way to celebrate than cupcakes with your bff!

image

These are just plain jane vanilla cupcakes with a tropical flourish. I have a pineapple themed silicone ice cube tray that I used as a chocolate mould. I dyed white chocolate with food colouring, and added Flo Coat so that the water-based dye could mix with the oil-based chocolate. I don’t think I added enough Flo Coat though as the chocolate still seized up.

image

I drove an hour to the next town to eat these with my best friend. A lovely summer’s day! Hooray!

Leave a Reply

