Sherbet Cake and Bake Shop

Since I moved to Mount Lawley late last year, I’ve been meaning to try out different places around it. I live just a short walk from the main café strip that gives the Lawls such a hip and happening reputation, and it’s always been one of my favourite places in Perth, even before I lived here.

Today I caught up with my good friend Soo for the first time in ages. We were originally going to go somewhere boring in the city, until Soo offered to come around to somewhere near my place. I suggested Sherbet off Whatley Crescent in Maylands, it’s not part of the strip but there’s a few nifty shops around there and have been meaning to go for months.

image

I loved it from the moment I walked inside. It’s a really cute store with a slight emphasis on a ‘vintage ’50s’ vibe, not quite like a full-blown diner but a cute café nonetheless. There’s adorable window seats and the decor is really fun.

And the cake. So good. The red velvet was so good although the icing a bit too much for me. I tried some of Soo’s carrot cake and that was heavenly too!

It was a bit expensive, about $11.80 for a hot drink and slice of cake, and $4.50 for a cupcake. But the character the place has is wonderful, and the customer service super friendly. I would definitely go back on a semi-regular basis.

One thought on “Sherbet Cake and Bake Shop

Leave a Reply

