Vegan Cinnamon Buns

image

For a non-vegan person, I tend to bake a lot of vegan stuff. This is generally because I do a lot of baking for work staff meetings, where one of the girls is allergic to dairy. I also never seem to have eggs.

Anyway, this is another one of those times. I love

cinnamon buns but have never made them before. I’ve also never used yeast before, so this was a new exciting and vaguely terrifying experience.

image

I used the recipe from http://www.veganricha.com/2013/03/cinnamon-rolls-buns-vegan-recipe.html?m=1, using just plain flour instead of their suggested blend of flour. I’m pretty happy with how they turned out! I think next time I will use the different flours and just a plain sugar icing.

image

image

image

Delicious!

Leave a Reply

